Andre Cap, Todd Conklin, Richard Dutton, John Holcomb, Don Jenkins, Geoff Ling, Elizabeth Waltman, Gary Weinstein, Leanne Young

Andre Cap, MD, PhD, FACP

Dr. Andrew Cap is a hematologist conducting basic and translational research on coagulation system function and cellular therapy products for use in trauma and burn care. His mission is to lead the U.S. Army Institute of Surgical Research Coagulation and Blood Research Group. He also serves as a staff Hematologist-Oncologist at the San Antonio Military Medical Center (SAMMC), as a core faculty member its Hematology-Oncology Fellowship Program, as Program Director for the Clinical Investigation Fellowship Program and as an Associate Professor of Medicine at the Uniformed Services University. He is a board certified internist and hematologist-oncologist and serves as hematology and blood products subject matter expert advisor to the Joint Trauma System (JTS), US Pacific Command, and the US Special Operations Command (SOCOM).

Back to top

Todd Conklin, PhD

Organizational Human Performance Consultant, Santa Fe, New Mexico

Todd Conklin earned a Doctorate in Organizational Behavior and Culture from the University of New Mexico. Dr. Conklin advises clients on advanced safety programs for high-risk productions and assists in post-failure restorations.

Back to top

Richard Dutton, MD, MBA

Richard P. Dutton, MD, MBA earned his BA from Harvard University in 1983, his MD from Tufts University School of Medicine in 1987, and an MBA at the University of Maryland in 2001. He completed his residency in anesthesiology at the Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston in 1991, and then served as an attending anesthesiologist at the National Naval Medical Center while on active duty in the
United States Navy.

In 2009, Dr. Dutton was named the first Executive Director of the American Society of Anesthesiologist’s Anesthesia Quality Institute, and launched the National Anesthesia Clinical Outcomes Registry. In 2015, Dr. Dutton left the ASA to become the first Chief Quality Officer for United States Anesthesia Partners. Dr. Dutton serves on numerous ASA and federal committees working to develop measures
for anesthesia performance, perioperative patient experience, and new models of healthcare, and continues to practice anesthesiology at Baylor University Medical Center in Dallas.

Back to top

John Holcomb, MD, FACS

Professor, Department of Surgery
McGovern Medical School
UT Health,
Houston, Texas

John Bradley Holcomb is a graduate of the University of Arkansas College of Medicine at Little Rock. Dr. Bradley completed internship and residency at the William Beaumont AMC in El Paso, Texas followed by a fellowship in Surgical Critical Care at UT Health Science Center in Houston, Texas. Dr. Holcomb is Certified in Surgical Critical Care by the American Board of Surgery.

Back to top

Don Jenkins, MD, FACS

Professor/Clinical, Division of Trauma and Emergency Surgery
Associate Deputy Director, Military Health Institute
UT Health
San Antonio, Texas

Back to top

Geoff Ling, MD, PhD

Colonel Dr. Geoffrey Ling is an internationally recognized expert in brain health. In addition to his role in several start-up biotechnology companies, Dr. Ling is a Professor of Neurology and Attending Neuro-Critical Care Physician at the Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions; a Professor of Neurology, Director of the Neurotrauma Laboratory, and the founder of the Center for Military Clinical Neurosciences at the Uniformed Services University of the Health Science (USUHS). He is Vice-Chair of Research in the Department of Clinical Neurosciences at Inova Fairfax Medical Center, Fairfax, VA, where he provides leadership for the research programs in neurosurgery, neurology and physical medicine rehabilitation.

Back to top

Elizabeth Waltman

Bio information not available at this time.

Back to top

Gary Weinstein, MD

Education & Training:
Doctor of Medicine and B.A.: University of Kansas, Kansas City, KS
Intern and Residency, Internal Medicine: University of Kansas, Kansas City, KS
Fellowship Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine: UTSW Medical School, Dallas, TX Board Certification:
American Board of Internal Medicine Certified Pulmonary Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine Certified Critical Care Medicine

Back to top

Leanne Young, PhD

Executive Director
Brain Performance Institute
Dallas, Texas

Back to top